Dirty imprints…………

Bush and Blairs “War on Terror” has started leave its dirty imprint on my life. The day Mohammad Atta and his company of assasins attack the USA my life changed in a profound way. I could no longer take for granted my position among my friends or collegues. Bush and Blair’s holy “War in Terror” heightened those feelings. Leaving me isolated with thoughts and ideas I could not express in public.

Growing racism and discrimnation on a daily basis has made my life difficult. Its a relief to be surrounded by lovely friends who have a wider scope on things. They do not have any preconcieved ideas about Muslims – or at least they do express them to me. They know all too well that I will be ferocios as a pitbull terrier if we get into a political debate about the war. My close friend EM had made some discomforting comments about the war – this was happening because of the terrorist attacks and it was important to free Iraq and Afghanistan. – Eh you mean free the oil supplies into the Brits and the Americans hands. Frustrating when I meet ignorance like that.

Going to a party tonight. No I do not drink or smoke or do drugs. Never have done the latter and never will. Talk later.

~ by no2wars on 13/05/2006.

2 Responses to “Dirty imprints…………”

  1. Great site loved it alot, will come back and visit again.
    »

  2. Super color scheme, I like it! Good job. Go on.
    »

Leave a Reply

 
