Do you remember Ali the Iraqi kid who lost his arms?

Remember the news reports about Ali Abbas, the little 12 year old Iraqi boy whos family was wipped out by US bombs and his arms ripped off? Here is a report CBS made of him in 2007…… and you know what I feel sick…..

~ by no2wars on 16/12/2008.

2 Responses to “Do you remember Ali the Iraqi kid who lost his arms?”

  1. good blog! makes you think about the issues concerning everyone of us. keep it going
    r

  2. Yes I will… At the moment it is coloured by the consequences of Bushs’ War OF Terror and sometimes I feel like I’m raving on and sounding like an anti-westerner but I am not – Far from it. The more I read about whats happening in other places in the world I am grateful for having the freedom of speech without persecution, but I am aware that our freedom has come with the price of the blood of our brothers and sisters in Iraq, Palestine and elsewhere so we can live comfortably here.

Leave a Reply

 
